23 votes8 comments · Product Feedback & Fresh Ideas » Order Management · Flag idea as inappropriate… · Admin →
An order’s record itself can never be deleted. It can be inactivated, but an order cannot be deleted. No order entry will be permanently wiped from the system. However, the system is working as intended that the order activity is removed after roughly 2 months.
And to help us understand your workflow, how frequently are you going into orders that are older than 2 months old to check the activity? And is this under situations such as a wrong delivery address or when trying to see who on your team shipped a package, etc. that you go back to view these older orders’ activity?
An error occurred while saving the commentEric Griffin Clear-Coat commented
This is a significant challenge for us as well. From an export compliance standpoint, you must retain records for years, not 60 days, on tracking info, dimensions, weights, changes to orders, etc. Many of these items aren't even recorded if the shipment isn't made within ShipStation (but is logged via "mark as shipped"). This makes ShipStation unscalable for a mid-sized company.