jaruzglass

My feedback

  1. 70 votes
    Vote
    Sign in Sign in with ShipStation
    Signed in as (Sign out)
    You have left! (?) (thinking…)

    Hey, everyone! We’re still interested in this idea since it gained a lot of support when it first came out. Can you tell us more about customizable views and user permissions?

    As per our last update, have you tried using User Restrictions to allow your new shippers to only see orders assigned to them?

    Also, I’d like to mention we have weekly webinars (http://www.shipstation.com/webinars/) and tutorial videos (http://www.shipstation.com/videos/) to help!

    An error occurred while saving the comment
    jaruzglass commented  · 

    Some employees are not able to reliably combine orders and I would love a check box to be able to remove the ability to do that based on the user's skill level. I need the shipping supervisor to be able to do it but not the shippers.

    Combining errors usually manifests when they combine orders which shouldn't combined be as:
    -Orders going to reshipping center
    -The same customer orders a small item paying for overnight and a large item with free shipping shouldn't get the large item with overnight shipping
    -Orders are combined with completely incorrect orders due to error

    I know everyone with a growing shipping team has had these situations.

  2. 19 votes
    Vote
    Sign in Sign in with ShipStation
    Signed in as (Sign out)
    You have left! (?) (thinking…)
    jaruzglass supported this idea  · 
  3. 33 votes
    Vote
    Sign in Sign in with ShipStation
    Signed in as (Sign out)
    You have left! (?) (thinking…)
    An error occurred while saving the comment
    jaruzglass commented  · 

    This was so much faster than the advanced search... and you also didn't have to worry that you put in the advanced filter wrong and that you might be filtering off the order you are looking for

    +3

    jaruzglass supported this idea  · 
  4. 20 votes
    Vote
    Sign in Sign in with ShipStation
    Signed in as (Sign out)
    You have left! (?) (thinking…)

    Hi Caleb!

    An order’s record itself can never be deleted. It can be inactivated, but an order cannot be deleted. No order entry will be permanently wiped from the system. However, the system is working as intended that the order activity is removed after roughly 2 months.

    And to help us understand your workflow, how frequently are you going into orders that are older than 2 months old to check the activity? And is this under situations such as a wrong delivery address or when trying to see who on your team shipped a package, etc. that you go back to view these older orders’ activity?

    jaruzglass supported this idea  · 
  5. 4 votes
    Vote
    Sign in Sign in with ShipStation
    Signed in as (Sign out)
    You have left! (?) (thinking…)
    jaruzglass shared this idea  · 

Feedback and Knowledge Base