AdminShipStation (Product Owner, ShipStation)

My feedback

  1. 4 votes
    Vote
    Sign in Sign in with ShipStation
    Signed in as (Sign out)
    You have left! (?) (thinking…)

    Hey, @Brandon thank you for taking the time to bring this up! And thanks @vetinternetco for the comment!

    Today, we will resubmit the information to your Selling Channel, but not all channels accept the updated information we send.

    Can you tell us what selling channels you’re manually adding information for?

    AdminShipStation (Product Owner, ShipStation) commented  · 

    Hey @Brandon! I was able to confirm with some folks around the office here that we are sending information, but it's up to your selling channel on whether to accept it. I recommend reaching out to Brightpearl to see if it's a change they can make on their end.

    In the meantime, I recommend double checking your workflow with your Account Manager to see if there isn't something you can be doing today to help avoid the situation where you need to edit shipment information after creating a label.

  2. 14 votes
    Vote
    Sign in Sign in with ShipStation
    Signed in as (Sign out)
    You have left! (?) (thinking…)

    Hey @mkujawski, thanks for taking the time to bring this up! When your orders come in with a specific service, you’re able to match this with a service and package type—we call it Shipping Service Mappings. Have you had the chance to check this out?

    For example, when your customer selects “Expedited” service in your shopping cart, you’ll be able to automatically set this to “USPS Priority Mail Express, Medium Flat Rate Box”.

    More info: https://help.shipstation.com/hc/en-us/articles/206640487

    AdminShipStation (Product Owner, ShipStation) commented  · 

    Thanks for the update! So you're primarily concerned with tracking packages, that's good to know. Are there any other business challenges you're looking to solve here by setting package types separate from shipping services?

  3. 70 votes
    Vote
    Sign in Sign in with ShipStation
    Signed in as (Sign out)
    You have left! (?) (thinking…)

    Hey, everyone! We’re still interested in this idea since it gained a lot of support when it first came out. Can you tell us more about customizable views and user permissions?

    As per our last update, have you tried using User Restrictions to allow your new shippers to only see orders assigned to them?

    Also, I’d like to mention we have weekly webinars (http://www.shipstation.com/webinars/) and tutorial videos (http://www.shipstation.com/videos/) to help!

    AdminShipStation (Product Owner, ShipStation) commented  · 

    @DCRCTX - Thanks for that info! You should be able to tab through the fields but this may vary between operating systems. Perhaps there is a setting on your computer that will allow you to tab into textboxes and lists only like the Mac OS does.

    But if there isn't a system-wide setting on your computer effecting your tab behavior, have you had the chance to use Shipping Presets? You can customize any number of hotkeys (that aren't already in use by your browser) to apply weight and package dimensions. Here's how to get there: https://help.shipstation.com/hc/en-us/articles/205899808

    AdminShipStation (Product Owner, ShipStation) commented  · 

    @everyone - Thanks for the updates! If you haven't added your thoughts on our last update, please let us know what works and what doesn't work today.

    @joesager - For a customer service role, I recommend having him use only the "Customers" page. That way he can search for orders by recipient name and see all of the orders for the recipient at once.

  4. 11 votes
    Vote
    Sign in Sign in with ShipStation
    Signed in as (Sign out)
    You have left! (?) (thinking…)

    Hello!

    Thanks for submitting this request! While we don’t have a direct integration with SalesForce, there is a service called Cloud Conversion that can send integrate your SalesForce and ShipStation accounts. You can learn more about them here: http://www.cloudconversion.com/

    Please note that this will be a beta integration until there is an official partnership in place.

    Thank you,

    ShipStation

    AdminShipStation (Product Owner, ShipStation) commented  · 

    Hey @pricedright,

    You can locate their site by going to cloudconversion.com - the integration is in beta, so you may need to reach out for more information. I'll send them your contact information as well.

    Thanks

  5. 60 votes
    Vote
    Sign in Sign in with ShipStation
    Signed in as (Sign out)
    You have left! (?) (thinking…)

    Hi there! Thanks so much for your feedback on how we can improve ShipStation for your business. We look here to learn about common obstacles for our users so we can work on solutions.

    After reading many of the responses, it appears that one of the underlying needs described was to print labels on a 4×6 thermal printer and packing slips on an 8.5×11 printer, which you can now accomplish in ShipStation. http://feedback.shipstation.com/forums/126593-request-a-new-shipstation-feature/suggestions/4446885-print-thermal-shipping-labels-in-conjunction-with

    Since you’re asking for the ability to have one button for this function, we’ll leave this request open. Can you give us more detail about about your current workflow and what’s the hardest part not having a button that prints both labels/packing slips simultaneously vs two buttons?

    Thanks,
    ShipStation

    AdminShipStation (Product Owner, ShipStation) commented  · 

    @everyone - Thanks for your patience! I noticed one of the challenges brought up here was if a shipper forgot to print packing slips after creating labels there isn't an easy way to find that out (or vice versa). Are there other challenges out there, or is this the main concern you all have?

    @ken marek absolute yogi - To avoid fishing around for orders after you've created labels, you can change what happens to the order in the grid. Go to Account Settings > Display Options > Orders tab > "When Order Status Changes > set this to "Grey out the order". This way the order will not disappear from your view and you can still select and print packing slips for it.

    Alternatively, if you like how orders disappear from the grid once a label is created, I recommend changing up your workflow to print the order's packing slip before creating a label.

    @susanr - Have you looked into printing a packing slip inline with the label? This way you can keep all of your labels and packing slips grouped together. This may be a hair more expensive in dollar value, but this can save money in time by not shuffling sheets of paper. You can see what this label format looks like in Account Settings > Printing > Printing Setup > Labels > Document Options.

  6. 33 votes
    Vote
    Sign in Sign in with ShipStation
    Signed in as (Sign out)
    You have left! (?) (thinking…)

    Thanks for voting! We’d like for your ideas to gain more traction before making a decision. Can you tell us your use case for tagging your Shipments? We’ve received well-stated examples in the comments, but would like to hear more voices stand behind this idea.

    Please comment here in the forum so we all can hear your thoughts!

    AdminShipStation (Product Owner, ShipStation) commented  · 

    Thanks for the updates! We're still looking for more traction on this idea, so if you haven't added your thoughts please do!

    @Michael, @Gene, @kristina - You're still able to open the Order Details window from the Shipments page to add Order Tags (located under "Order Summary") or Order Notes. However if you're searching through orders for this type of information, the Shipped tab on the Orders is the best option today.

  7. 4 votes
    Vote
    Sign in Sign in with ShipStation
    Signed in as (Sign out)
    You have left! (?) (thinking…)

    Thanks for bringing this up, @dpit! Can you tell us what makes the shipment confirmation email more valuable to you than the delivery email?

    Since delivery notification emails are fairly new, we’d like to hear what you think about it.

    Also, to help you today, depending on the email service you’re using you may be able to create a rule/filter to automatically direct the delivery emails with certain email subjects to a place other than your main inbox.

    For example, here’s outlook: http://bit.ly/1kpmF71
    and Gmail: http://bit.ly/1rMougX

    AdminShipStation (Product Owner, ShipStation) commented  · 

    Great feedback on shipment confirmation vs delivery notification emails, thank you! And I'm happy to hear there is a solution for you.

    I checked on your ticket and found that between then and now we’ve had to clarify details about delivery notification email between both the product and support teams—the email should send within hours of the delivery scan by the carrier and should not take days.

    If you continue to find delivery emails that are taking longer than a day to trigger, please shoot us an email at support@ShipStation.com

  8. 18 votes
    Vote
    Sign in Sign in with ShipStation
    Signed in as (Sign out)
    You have left! (?) (thinking…)

    Hi, @Gordon! Thank you for taking the time to bring this up! We’ll record this feedback and keep it in mind when we’re designing features. For now, we’d like to see your idea gain support from other users before moving forward to help gauge interest while we research this independently.

    In the meantime, can you go into more detail about how you assign orders? Do you assign your staff members according to “orders ONLY with Product A” and then “orders with products A, B, C bought together”—or is your process more independent where two staff members will never touch the same product?

    AdminShipStation (Product Owner, ShipStation) commented  · 

    @Gordon French Primal Health LP - Thanks for that information. If you are interested and have the developer resources, we have an API your developers can mold and shape to fit your needs.

    You'll be able to create orders and shipments, and have read access to nearly all of the data on your account. I also want to mention you can assign orders with the API as well, so while we are not yet ready to go forward to make changes to our app, you may find what you're looking for through the API.

    More on our API: https://help.shipstation.com/hc/en-us/articles/206638917
    If you have questions about it, please contact: APISupport@shipstation.com

    AdminShipStation (Product Owner, ShipStation) commented  · 

    @Ty Dlugozima ZimaGear - is your use case similar to @Gordon French Primal Health LP as stated previously?

    If it is not like this case, I recommend using the lower pane to view al of the items in an order. What do you think?

    Here's how you can view items ordered from the lower pane: https://help.shipstation.com/hc/en-us/articles/206639177

    AdminShipStation (Product Owner, ShipStation) commented  · 

    Thanks for the update, @Gordon! Currently, you're able to view the items in each order from the grid by using the Lower Panes or the Sidebar (see these in Display Options under your Account Settings), however since you are assigning orders this way, it's not going to be a very efficient process.

    How often do your customers order multiple items? Is this going to be a bulk of your orders?

  9. 48 votes
    Vote
    Sign in Sign in with ShipStation
    Signed in as (Sign out)
    You have left! (?) (thinking…)

    Hey, @csr! Thanks for bringing this up! We’ll keep this in mind when updating our packing slips. For now, we’d like to see your idea gain more support from other users before making a decision.

    Can you tell us what makes the packing slips different between your two stores? Hopefully this added information will help other users better understand your idea so they can add their input and votes.

    AdminShipStation (Product Owner, ShipStation) commented  · 

    @plantlife - Thank for for all that beautiful detail! It's a solid real world example we can look into.

    @Daniel Teitelbaum Warehouse 18 - Thanks for chiming in! Are you not able to create and use a custom packing slip for all of your stores because the selling channel requires you to use a certain type, or is there another reason?

    AdminShipStation (Product Owner, ShipStation) commented  · 

    Hi @csr, thank you for the update! I'm looking to fully understand what works and doesn't work for your business so the product team can properly prioritize this idea--so I hope you won't mind a few more questions.

    It looks like the thing that makes your two stores different is your second store's 8.5x11 packing slip. Do you find that you need more space on packing slips for your second store, or is there another obstacle that won't let you use the same format for both stores?

    AdminShipStation (Product Owner, ShipStation) commented  · 

    Hey @Steve Brown! Is there a business reason your other store uses a different format than your other stores?

  10. 30 votes
    Vote
    Sign in Sign in with ShipStation
    Signed in as (Sign out)
    You have left! (?) (thinking…)

    Hi, @KevinBeyond! Thanks for taking the time to bring this up. At this time, we’re not looking to add this function in the near future, but we’d like to hear more about your current workflow.

    Can you elaborate on what you mean by saving 30 – 60 minutes of time if you were able to choose when your orders import?

    Here’s some background info on how our automatic updates work: https://help.shipstation.com/hc/en-us/articles/206638707

    Please be sure to comment here in the forum so other users can understand and add their votes, too!

    AdminShipStation (Product Owner, ShipStation) commented  · 

    Hey @Andrew, thank you for chiming in and for providing that example. Just to clarify, it isn't that your orders aren't automatically importing at all but it's that they aren't importing as frequent. Is that correct?

    And there are 2 ways for you to find out you have new eBay orders, directly from the eBay site, and from ShipStation Companion. Is that also correct?

  11. 7 votes
    Vote
    Sign in Sign in with ShipStation
    Signed in as (Sign out)
    You have left! (?) (thinking…)

    Hello,

    Thank you for submitting this request and helping us to improve ShipStation! We will need to review the integration documentation for Volusion to determine if they are sending us this information. As a third party integration, we can only use information that is sent to us from Volusion. We will update this request once we determine if this is possible.

    Thanks again!
    ShipStation

    AdminShipStation (Product Owner, ShipStation) commented  · 

    Thanks for that info @Admin Hobbytown!

    @everyone - While we review this, I recommend working on your products separately from your orders. You can import product details on the product page like @Admin Hobbytown has mentioned.

  12. 53 votes
    Vote
    Sign in Sign in with ShipStation
    Signed in as (Sign out)
    You have left! (?) (thinking…)

    Thanks for bringing up this improvement for fulfillments!

    We’d like for your idea to gain momentum and support from other users before making a decision. Please comment here in the forum with any information that may catch the attention of other users.

    AdminShipStation (Product Owner, ShipStation) commented  · 

    Hi, everyone! Thanks for checking in! We're still researching this idea separately from the feedback we receive here.

    In general, we look to this forum to help bring active ideas to the entire product team's attention to prioritize features for our developers. Feedback is recorded daily and we try our best to understand the ideas fully so we can make the most informed decision for each idea.

  13. 6 votes
    Vote
    Sign in Sign in with ShipStation
    Signed in as (Sign out)
    You have left! (?) (thinking…)
    AdminShipStation (Product Owner, ShipStation) commented  · 

    Thanks for the update, @sharris! I should have clarified before marking this one as complete, my apologies! Were you referring to all of our End of Day forms, or the Insights report called "Shipping Manifest"?

    I was referring to the Insights report where the date should appear in the title of the report (Ex for today's date: "Shipping Manifest for Tuesday, October 27, 2015"). The same report in our Classic version has the same title.

  14. 148 votes
    Vote
    Sign in Sign in with ShipStation
    Signed in as (Sign out)
    You have left! (?) (thinking…)

    Hello,

    We are still interested in supporting LTL Freight. However, our current infrastructure does not support any LTL shipping providers. We will continue to review the integration and let you know once any updates occur.

    Thanks again!
    ShipStation

    AdminShipStation (Product Owner, ShipStation) commented  · 

    Hello,

    Yes, this should cover your request as well. I recommend voting for this feature request if you would like to see more traction with supporting FedEx Freight in ShipStation.

    Thank you,
    ShipStation

  15. 18 votes
    Vote
    Sign in Sign in with ShipStation
    Signed in as (Sign out)
    You have left! (?) (thinking…)

    Hello!

    Thank you so much for voting on this feature and helping us continue to improve ShipStation. We are currently reviewing an integration with Drupal Commerce and will be sure to update you once we have made a final decision.

    As developing a seamless integration typically requires cooperation from both parties, we recommend reaching out to Drupal Commerce and expressing your interest in an integration to help expedite this process.

    Thanks again,
    ShipStation

    AdminShipStation (Product Owner, ShipStation) commented  · 

    Hello,

    Thanks for your feedback. Since this is an open source platform with available integration documentation, you (or a third party developer) can create your own integration using our development documentation. http://www.shipstation.com/developer-api/

    We will continue to review this integration and let you know once we have an update regarding a direct ShipStation integration with this platform. Thank you so much for your support and feedback.

    ShipStation

  16. 10 votes
    Vote
    Sign in Sign in with ShipStation
    Signed in as (Sign out)
    You have left! (?) (thinking…)

    Thanks for bringing this up! We’ll keep this in mind for future updates, and at the same time we’d like to see your idea gain traction with other users.

    Can you tell us more about why you’d like for the reports to have user and warehouse parameters? Is this all for your factory partner you mentioned? Or are you using user and warehouse metrics for other goals?

    Feel free to add any more information that may catch the attention of others by commenting here in the forum!

    AdminShipStation (Product Owner, ShipStation) commented  · 

    Thanks for the update! It certainly helps outline the need for additional parameters to better analyze trends and performance among your users. We will continue to gather additional feedback from users and see what we can figure out on our end.

  17. 13 votes
    Vote
    Sign in Sign in with ShipStation
    Signed in as (Sign out)
    You have left! (?) (thinking…)
    AdminShipStation (Product Owner, ShipStation) commented  · 

    @Brian Lewis - You mentioned that when using the Order Details view it is cumbersome to open the Order Details and then close it again. The sidebar is very similar; you wouldn't have to open/close it and still have access to the "Other Actions" menu.

    Used in conjunction with the Single/Double Lower Pane, you could even add increased visibility to the Items Ordered! We're just trying to see what isn't working for you and everyone else in order to figure out what could work. :)

  18. 118 votes
    Vote
    Sign in Sign in with ShipStation
    Signed in as (Sign out)
    You have left! (?) (thinking…)

    Hello!

    Thank you so much for voting on this feature and helping us continue to improve ShipStation. We are currently reviewing an integration with Groupon Stores and will be sure to update you once we have made a final decision.

    As developing a seamless integration typically requires cooperation from both parties, we recommend reaching out to Groupon Stores and expressing your interest in an integration to help expedite this process.

    Please note that we do have a current integration with Groupon Goods.

    Thanks again,
    ShipStation

    AdminShipStation (Product Owner, ShipStation) commented  · 

    Hey Sam,

    Thank you for following up. My apologies. I'll leave this request open. We don't have any immediate plans to add Groupon Stores but we'll keep you posted if we do have an update.

    Thank you,
    ShipStation

  19. 3 votes
    Vote
    Sign in Sign in with ShipStation
    Signed in as (Sign out)
    You have left! (?) (thinking…)
    AdminShipStation (Product Owner, ShipStation) commented  · 

    In the products tab, when we search for a product and click on a certain product, can we also have the image of the product come up also? This would be extremely helpful! Thank you!

1 2 3 4 6 Next →

Feedback and Knowledge Base